How to get Arduino to take an action based upon the term it is returned

I was hoping someone would be able to help me out with this, i'm sure it's quite simple however i'm new to this and don't know how to do it. My Arduino is connected to 3 sensors and the Arduino performs a mathematical calculation with the data it gets from the sensors and then works out which is the largest number using this piece of code:

"sensor", "sensor2", "sensor3";

printf("Enter three numbers: ");
    scanf("%lf %lf %lf", &sensor, &sensor2, &sensor3);

if( sensor>=sensor2 && sensor>=sensor3 )
        printf("%.2f is the largest number.", sensor);

if( sensor2>=sensor && sensor2>=sensor3 )
        printf("%.2f is the largest number.", sensor2);

if( sensor3>=sensor && sensor3>=sensor2 )
        printf("%.2f is the largest number.", sensor3);

return ;

After it returns me the largest number I need to set a servo to a position based upon the sensor that gave the largest number. Say, for example that Sensor2 gave me the highest value then the servo would need to be set to position 2 , and if Sensor3 gave me the highest value then the servo would need to be set to position 3.

If anybody would be able to help me with this I would appreciate it, I am preparing myself to facepalm at the simplicity of this!

It would make a lot more sense if the sensors were numbered something other than yeah, 2, 3.

It would make a lot more sense if you posted ALL of your code.

I am preparing myself to facepalm at the simplicity of this!

Good, because it really is simple. You've already determined the largest value, so you simply need a collections of positions, and apply the appropriate one when you print the useless message. Maybe call them positionYeah, position2, and position3. Or get smart and start using arrays.

As @PaulS has said, please post a complete program.

To be honest it is not clear from your Original Post what is the problem as you seem to have the more complicated part figured out.