how to i correct my program codes for combining 2 HC SR04 together.

Hi, I encountered some problems here. I am currently doing a project that have to use HC SR04. I am still new to Arduino and HC SR04. I am in urgent as I have to submit my project next week on Wednesday. I tried my own using just one ultrasonic sensor. I am able to detect a distance with one ultrasonic. But, when it comes to 2, the system can’t read the 2nd one. I have look through NewPing but I can’t seem to understand. So, besides NewPing, is there other way out?

The attachment below is the program code that for two ultrasonic.

I hope someone could give me some guidelines to correct this program.

sketch_may29a.ino (1.77 KB)

Please:

Modify the tittle to something meaningful.

Put your code in its own window as seen in other posts. This can be done by placing     [code] and [/code]  around the code. This makes it easier for others to read.

Weedpharma

Does the second sensor work if the ping and measurement code for ping 1 are commented out ?

What happens if you do ping1/measurement 1/ping 2/measurement 2 instead of ping1/ping2/measurement 1/measurement 2 ? Using arrays of values and a for loop would tidy up the code to do this would make it more tidy too.

I may be far out into left field on this, but most PLC'S I work with require a timeframe between polling one to polling the other. Looks like you're trying to poll both at the same time.

UKHeliBob: Does the second sensor work if the ping and measurement code for ping 1 are commented out ?

What happens if you do ping1/measurement 1/ping 2/measurement 2 instead of ping1/ping2/measurement 1/measurement 2 ? Using arrays of values and a for loop would tidy up the code to do this would make it more tidy too.

i have not tried using Ping because i do not know how to edit the codes. Maybe you can help me?

What I meant was to try the same code as you use for sensor one but using sensor two and its pins. Does sensor two work on its own ?