How to make an LED turn on for 60 seconds after ADXL345 experiences abrupt stop

Hey everyone,

I am quite new to Arduino world. I have a project that requires Accelerometer ADXL345 and Nano Arduino to turn an led when the ADXL345 experiences abrupt stop or sudden stop due to a blockage of stationary object in X-direction. I have been able to learn the accelerometer and I have come up with this code as follows. I have done some test to acquire the acceleration in terms of g where the accelerometer faces abrupt stop. I found it to be more than or equal to 3g.

#include <Wire.h> //Wire library used for I2C communication

int ADXL345 = 0x53; //The ADXL345 sensor I2C address

float Xa, Ya, Za; //Outputs at each 3-axis directions
int ledPin1 = 9;  //State leds with respect to digital pin

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600); //Initiate serial communication for printing the result on the serial
  pinMode(ledPin1, OUTPUT);
  Wire.begin(); //Initiate the Wire library
  //These lines below is to set ADXL in measuring mode
  Wire.beginTransmission(ADXL345);
  Wire.write(0x2C);
  Wire.write(0x0A);
  Wire.endTransmission();
  Wire.beginTransmission(ADXL345); //Start communicating with the device
  Wire.write(0x2D); //Access or talk to POWER?CTL Register - 0x2D
  Wire.write(8); //Enable measurement //(8decimal -> 0000 1000 binary) Bit D3 High for measuring enable
  Wire.endTransmission();
  Wire.write(0x31);// Select data format register to start range setting option
  Wire.write(0x12); //Full resolution, Range = +/- 8g
  Wire.endTransmission();
  delay(10);

//This is to be activated when the ADXL345 needs to be calibrated
  //Off-set Calibration
  //X-axis
  Wire.write(0x1E); //From datasheet
  Wire.write(0); 
  Wire.endTransmission();
  delay(10);
  //Y-axis
  Wire.write(0x1F);
  Wire.write(2); 
  Wire.endTransmission();
  delay(10);
  //Z-Axis
  Wire.write(0x20); 
  Wire.write(4);
  Wire.endTransmission();
  delay(10);
}

void loop() {
  //Read accelerometer data