How to multiply this code so that each neopixel reacts to assisned LDR

Hello everyone!

I am new to physical computing and I am creating a project for my university assessment. I have basic understanding of code so please bare with me. I am working on interactive16-bit Neopixel rings with an LDR as input. Any tips on how I could implement up to Neopixel rings each individually triggered by assisgned LDR? I understand this might have to be done with an array, just not sure were to go from there in the body of the code.

#include <Adafruit_NeoPixel.h>

#define LDR_PIN A0
#define PIN 2   // input pin Neopixel is attached to

#define NUMPIXELS      16 // number of neopixels in Ring

Adafruit_NeoPixel pixels = Adafruit_NeoPixel(NUMPIXELS, PIN, NEO_GRB + NEO_KHZ800);

int delayval = 0; // timing delay

int redColor = 0;
int greenColor = 0;
int blueColor = 0;

int lightLevel = 0;
int preLightLevel = 0;

void setup() {
  pixels.begin(); // Initializes the NeoPixel library.
  Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {
  setColor();

for(int i=0;i<NUMPIXELS;i++){
    // pixels.Color takes RGB values, from 0,0,0 up to 255,255,255
    pixels.setPixelColor(i, pixels.Color(redColor, greenColor, blueColor)); // Moderately bright green color.

pixels.show(); // This sends the updated pixel color to the hardware.

delay(delayval); // Delay for a period of time (in milliseconds).

}

}

// setColor()
// picks random values to set for RGB
void setColor(){
  lightLevel = map(analogRead(LDR_PIN), 110, 1023, 0, 15);
  Serial.println(lightLevel);

if( preLightLevel != lightLevel ) {
    redColor = random(0, 15) + lightLevel;
    greenColor = random(0, 15) + lightLevel;
    blueColor = random(0, 15) + lightLevel;
  }

preLightLevel = lightLevel;
}

Hi @miniklaudia

Explain your project better.

Which microcontroller will you use?

How are you going to connect 16 LDRs to your microcontroller?

RV mineirin