How to plot a graph on a screen shield ?

Hi,

I received my screen shield from adafruit and I would like to draw a graph on it. And well, despite the research I've done on internet/forum I can't find some "easy and accessible" resources (ok, I admit, I'm a newbie here). Everybody seem to be interested in logging data and then plotting them on the computer with excel or labview or matlab ...

what I would like is to plot my sensor data (light, humidity, resistance, atmospheric pressure, etc ...) on my screen shield.

add. infos : I have arduino Uno, Adafruit 2,8" TFT Touch Shield and some random sensors (one at a time considering this shield is taking so many pins :( )

In advance : thanks a lot for your guidance.

Chris.

The site from adafruit has many tutorials. Is it this screen - http://www.ladyada.net/products/tfttouchshield/ -? You were not clear about that.

Hi ! Sorry for not being clear on that. Yes this is the screen I have. Cheers.

Modification: ... And yes there is a library and a good tutorial but nothing for plotting a graph. There is all you need for text, rectangle, circle, line, clear screen. But I haven't found for plotting values.

There is all you need for text, rectangle, circle, line, clear screen. But I haven't found for plotting values.

What kind of plot do you want? Generally a "plot" consists of lines and text...

Looking at the library you could create graphs using the drawLine(x1,y1,x2,y2,color)-routine.

I don’t know whether it works since I don’t have an 320x240 screen, you may have to
correct the code to get it working, but hopefully this will give you an idea how to create a graph.
All routines to be able to work with the screen should of course be loaded and initialised as well.

void graph(void){
 int y1,y2, z1,z2;
 int color = 0x001F; // 1 blue line
 int color1 = 0xF800; // 1 red line

for (int x=1;x<319;x++){
     y2 = map(analogread(1), 0, 1023,0,240); // map max analog read (1023) to max screensize (240)