How to prevent a battery emptying itself into A0 pin ?

Hello,

This is my first post here.
I’m a newbie both in Arduino programming and in electronic in general. Maybe my question will be obvious for you…but it is not for me, and I’m looking for a solution that would prevent me from doing my whole PCB again if possible ! (if I can just solve my issue through programming diffrently my arduino, that would be perfect…If I need to change the PCB…well, it’s a pain…)

I’ve designed a project, gathering information everywhere on Internet, and here especially, in which my Arduino UNO is powered with a 220V AC / 9V DC transformer, and is monitoring a relay. Each time I loose the 220V power, the relay is turning down, and then the Arduino is powered thanks to a 9V battery (the relay has 2 functions : switching the power source between the battery and the transformer, and telling the arduino which is the source. At restart, I know thanks to the relay position what is the power source).
Depending on the power source, I launch some actions (closing or opening safety water valves).

I’ve built as well in my circuit a part that is monitoring the battery level, through a tension divider.

When I’ve tested my system, it worked perfectly…problem is that I’ve tested it over a few minutes…
Plugging in my final system definitively, after having engraved my PCB which communicate with the UNO, I realised that the battery was emptying itself in 3 days…although it was supposed not to be used by anything in the circuit when 220V power is present (which is the case 99.9% of time).
=> a transistor is blocking the battery monitoring (no current is supposed to go through the tension divider until the transistor is activated
In my sketch, I activate the transistor before reading the tension at the tension divider, and then close it again.