How to print input from Matrix Keypad to LCD C1602A-V1.2

Hi there. I’m new to this Arduino programming and I need help. I’m helping Matrix Keypad (4x4) and LCD panel (C1602-V1.2) with me for my project. I tried to use individual coding and combine them together. Unfortunately, I could not get the my keypad print to my lcd panel. Can someone help me with this? Thanks.

This is the coding I tried to combine with:

#include <LiquidCrystal.h>
#include <Keypad.h>

const byte numRows= 4;
const byte numCols= 4;

LiquidCrystal lcd(7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12);

char keymap[numRows][numCols]=
{
{‘1’,‘2’,‘3’,‘A’},
{‘4’,‘5’,‘6’,‘B’},
{‘7’,‘8’,‘9’,‘C’},
{’*’,‘0’,’#’,‘D’}
};

byte rowPins[numRows]= {9,8,7,6};
byte colPins[numCols]= {5,4,3,2};

Keypad myKeypad= Keypad(makeKeymap(keymap), rowPins, colPins, numRows, numCols);

void setup(){

lcd.begin(16, 2);
lcd.print(“BUS SERVICE”);
Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop() {
lcd.setCursor(0,1);
char keypressed = myKeypad.getKey();
if (keypressed != NO_KEY)
{
Serial.print(keypressed);
}
}

Does the BUS SERVICE message print on the LCD ? If not then I suspect that nothing else will either until you fix that problem.

If it does then why not use lcd.print(keypressed) instead of or as well as Serial.print(keypressed) ? Do you see the value of keypressed in the serial monitor ?

Yes, 'BUS SERVICE' does print on the LCD. Except for the input of keypad doesn't.

Where do I put lcd.print(keypressed) or Serial.print(keypressed) at? Sorry, newbie here.

I did see value of keypressed in serial monitor. However, I want to print it in my LCD as well, which does not reflect in it.

If 'char keypressed = myKeypad.getKey();' returns a number 0 to 9 for example, you wont see anything.

These ascii characters are non-printable (control/status chars).

To see the representation as an integer, you need to cast it to an integer which Serial.print will convert to a string containing the number.

LCD.print( (int) keypressed);