How to program rc controlled relays?

Hello,

I've been having trouble with programming this one (I'm not very good at programming) and was wondering if anyone could help me. I'm working on a RC controlled bot, which uses relays to power motors. However, my problem is that the rc buttons "lock" the relays. This basically means that my bot can't stop. If I press a button, the bot will either get stuck driving forward, backwards, left or right until another button is pressed. The bot then will do the last function it was told to do, and so on. [u]Basically, what I want it to do is to completely stop doing everything (all relays off) when no buttons are being pressed[/u]. Can anyone help me with programming this? It's a dual drive bot, and I have the code included below. Thanks!

//right forward-rf, left forward-lf //right back-rb, left back-lb int rf = 11; int rb = 10; int lb = 9; int lf = 8;

void setup() {

pinMode(rf, OUTPUT); pinMode(rb, OUTPUT); pinMode(lb, OUTPUT); pinMode(lf, OUTPUT);

pinMode(A0, INPUT); pinMode(A1, INPUT); pinMode(A2, INPUT); pinMode(A3, INPUT);

}

void loop() { //forward if(digitalRead(A0) == HIGH){ digitalWrite(rf,HIGH); digitalWrite(rb,LOW); digitalWrite(lf,HIGH); digitalWrite(lb,LOW);}

//turn right if(digitalRead(A1) == HIGH){ digitalWrite(rb,HIGH); digitalWrite(rf,LOW); digitalWrite(lf,HIGH); digitalWrite(lb,LOW);}

//back if(digitalRead(A2) == HIGH){ digitalWrite(lf,LOW); digitalWrite(rb,HIGH); digitalWrite(rf,LOW); digitalWrite(lb,HIGH);}

//turn left if(digitalRead(A3) == HIGH){ digitalWrite(lb,HIGH); digitalWrite(rb,LOW); digitalWrite(rf,HIGH); digitalWrite(lf,LOW);}

}

Basically, what I want it to do is to completely stop doing everything (all relays off) when no buttons are being pressed.

So, what is the problem? Read all 4 switches first. Then, do something if one is pressed, else if another is pressed do another thing, else do nothing (or stop doing anything).

What have you got connected to the analogue pins ?