How to program with multiple sensors?

I am new in using arduino and programming and right now I am doing a project that uses multiple sensors under different conditions. These are:

1 ultrasonic sensor to light an LED when a certain distance is reached.
2 PIR motion sensor to light an LED for each one according on which PIR was triggered by a movement.

Individually, they work when I run them but when I combine the code, it doesn't work the way I want. Can someone please help me? My code is right below.

Smart_Helmet.ino (3.49 KB)

it doesn't work the way I want.

What does it do? What do you want it to do?

Your code for triggering the ultrasonic sensor is not the usual code for doing that. You are waiting far too long to turn the trigger pin back off.

The delay() on EVERY pass through loop() simply guarantees unresponsive code.

val = digitalRead(inputPin);     // read input value

Meaningless names. What is connected to the pin? The name should reflect that.

Your code would be a LOT easier to follow, if it was properly indented. Use Tools + Auto Format to do that.

My mistake sir. I'm sorry and thank you for correcting me. To explain what my project is supposed to be a smart helmet for bicycle users. It's function includes:
-anti-collision using ultrasonic sensor that will trigger a light signal using an LED in front of the helmet when a certain distance is reached.
-2 PIR sensors placed on the left and right side of the helmet that will trigger a light signals in the back of the helmet to know whether the cyclist is turning right or left. (this will work the same as the signal lights in cars when they u-turn)

As for this

val = digitalRead(inputPin);     // read input value

It was designated for the PIR sensors 1 and 2 which I failed to properly declare. Now I declare it like this

pinMode(inputPin, INPUT);   //input on left Pir
pinMode(inputPin2, INPUT);  //input on right pir

However, I have a problem understanding this.