How to remove trailing numbers of an int

I’m working on an arduino rpm gauge for my car and it works great except for one small issue. I’m not sure if trailing numbers is the correct term but this is what happens when I run my code. As long as the rpm being displayed on the LCD stays in the length of 3 digits(<999 rpm’s) the data is displayed correctly. Above 1000 rpm’s when 4 digits are being displayed it also works correctly. Once the rpm’s fall back below 1000 the first 3 digits are the correct rpm but there is still a fourth digit that is being displayed and it doesn’t change until the rpm’s go back over 1000 then the fourth digit displays the correct rpm again.

Example: 800rpm shows as 800, 1200rpm shows as 1200, back to 800rpm and it might show as 8004. The last digit is always a random number. I have no idea what this is called or how to fix it. Here is the code I’ve been using to try and figure this out but I’m no expert and would appreciate any help.

#include <UTFT.h>
#include <Arduino.h>
#include <OBD2UART.h>

// Declare fonts
extern uint8_t SevenSegNumFontPlusPlus[];
extern uint8_t GroteskBold32x64[];

//Pins
UTFT myGLCD(ITDB43,38,39,40,41); 

COBD obd;

void RPM()
{
      int value;
      obd.readPID(PID_RPM, value);
      myGLCD.printNumI(value, 280, 145); 

}

void setup()
{
  // Begin obd and connect, init Lcd
  myGLCD.InitLCD();
  myGLCD.clrScr();
  obd.begin();

myGLCD.setBackColor(0, 0, 0);  //Screen color
  myGLCD.setFont(GroteskBold32x64);
  myGLCD.setColor(255, 215, 0);  //font color
  do
  {
   myGLCD.print("Wait...", CENTER, 110); 
  }
  while (!obd.init());
  myGLCD.clrScr();
  myGLCD.setColor(255, 255, 255);
  myGLCD.setFont(SevenSegNumFontPlusPlus);

void loop()
{
    RPM();
}

It seems like the length must get set by the highest number of digits that are displayed. So once it has displayed the four digits, it automatically keeps it set at 4.