How to run a code and a loop at the same time?

Hello I'm desperately in need of solutions on how to make this work for example 3 led(green,red,yellow) will on and off continuously now if a condition is met green will increment without interrupting the led's. Sorry for noob question newbie here...

yeah, uh, what? more detail required.

You can not do two things at once. The Arduino can't, either.

What it can do is do two, or more, things in succession so quickly that it looks like "at the same time".

Imagine how you would stir pasta sauce and knead bread at the same time. Stir a little, roll a little. Repeat as required, until one job is complete.

On any given pass through loop(), it may, or may not, be time to turn one of the LEDs on or off. The blink without delay example shows how to do that for one pin. Extending that to two, three, or a hundred pins is trivial.

WHAT HAVE YOU TRIED? WHAT WERE THE RESULTS? If you want me to write the code, I get $100 per hour, and I'll start as soon as I have the first hour's fee in hand.

Have a look at the demo Several Things at a Time

...R

PaulS: You can not do two things at once. The Arduino can't, either.

What it can do is do two, or more, things in succession so quickly that it looks like "at the same time".

Imagine how you would stir pasta sauce and knead bread at the same time. Stir a little, roll a little. Repeat as required, until one job is complete.

On any given pass through loop(), it may, or may not, be time to turn one of the LEDs on or off. The blink without delay example shows how to do that for one pin. Extending that to two, three, or a hundred pins is trivial.

WHAT HAVE YOU TRIED? WHAT WERE THE RESULTS? If you want me to write the code, I get $100 per hour, and I'll start as soon as I have the first hour's fee in hand.

Yeah thank. Anyways this is what I have tried int beam = 2;//Beam sensor int greenled = 4; int redled = 7; int yellowled = 13;