How to send text file in pc to arduino?

Hi i am a newbie in arduino..any guidence here can teach me on how to send the text file from pc to arduino?

i am search through google...but it seem likes complicated. Any 1 can guide me?thanks.

I tried using VBS and Gobetwino....but it is complicated for me...really need help here.

the content in my file is a sensor data: X:0012 Y:ffef Z:00ff

how do i read this txt file and send to arduino?

I suggest to use the serial interface. http://arduino.cc/playground/Main/InterfacingWithHardware#Communication

[quote author=Udo Klein link=topic=101310.msg759981#msg759981 date=1334390876] I suggest to use the serial interface. http://arduino.cc/playground/Main/InterfacingWithHardware#Communication [/quote]

hi , thanks for reply, just forgot to mentioned i am using windows...so any method is suit for me?i check on the link all the times since i start my project...but i have no idea on which 1 is suit for me...any more details?thanks

The OS does not really matter. The question is which programming language you want to use on your PC. Choose whatever you prefer and learn to use the serial interface in the language of your choice. I would choose either C# or Python depending on what I am after. Your preferences might be different. http://arduino.cc/playground/Main/InterfacingWithSoftware

[quote author=Udo Klein link=topic=101310.msg759992#msg759992 date=1334392483] The OS does not really matter. The question is which programming language you want to use on your PC. Choose whatever you prefer and learn to use the serial interface in the language of your choice. I would choose either C# or Python depending on what I am after. Your preferences might be different. http://arduino.cc/playground/Main/InterfacingWithSoftware [/quote]