How to solve: fatal error: arm_math.h: No such file or directory

Been trying to build a glitch storm synth for a few hours today, got the parts on the breadboard but hit a hurdle with the code. After a few other problems I figured out, I’m stuck with this one:

In file included from C:\Users\MYPC\Documents\Arduino\libraries\ArduinoSound\src/ArduinoSound.h:28:0,

from C:\Users\MYPC\Documents\Arduino\sketch_aug21b\sketch_aug21b.ino:1:

C:\Users\MYPC\Documents\Arduino\libraries\ArduinoSound\src/AmplitudeAnalyzer.h:25:10: fatal error: arm_math.h: No such file or directory

#include <arm_math.h>

^~~~~~~~~~~~

compilation terminated.

exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino Nano.

I have very little experience with Arduino, except for flashing a few neo pixel thing and this one has seem to have defeated my google skills.

Can anyone give me a few tips on how to fix this?

arm_math.h: No such file or directory

#include <arm_math.h>

It looks like you have not installed a library that the sketch requires

This may or may not be what you require arm_math.h

Note that the comments in the file say

Target Processor: Cortex-M7/Cortex-M4/Cortex-M3/Cortex-M0

Which Arduino board are you using ?

Seems to be part of this library.

UKHeliBob:

arm_math.h: No such file or directory

#include <arm_math.h>

It looks like you have not installed a library that the sketch requires

This may or may not be what you require [arm_math.h](https://github.com/ARM-software/CMSIS/blob/master/CMSIS/Include/arm_math.h)

Note that the comments in the file say

Target Processor: Cortex-M7/Cortex-M4/Cortex-M3/Cortex-M0

Which Arduino board are you using ?

I’m using a nano, I installed the blink code to make sure its working in the current configuration. I have to use the 328p (old boot loader) version