How to use Arduino Programming Language in Atmel Studio 6?

Hello!! I am new to Arduino, but i know that Arduino has lot of libraries with it for various complex process like ethernet, sd card interfacing etc. But we can't use Arduino IDE to create big projects as it will become more complex in that IDE. So i want to use Arduino Libraries, in Atmel Studio, is it possible to do so i dont have any arduino board with me, but some custom boards on AVR and just want to use take benefit from the arduino libraries. In short i want to write code as per standard of Arduino Programming Language but wants to compile it in Atmel Studio 6. I am having JTAG ICE3 with me to program my AVR Boards. Please tell me how to do so.

I think I may have found something that might help you :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oNBhFVgH1y8

I think the IDE is very minimalist too, it would be good if there was some kind of "pro" edition where you could have more organisational tools

oh, and Arduino language is basically C so it's really simple.

I actually need something like this. But i dont have that Arduino new project, i think the reason behind this ks that i am using old atmel studio 6.0. I have to upgrade it.

Apart from that i want to know whether this option is available by default or we have to add some plugin for this. Because i had found a found a plugin visual micro on internet, which is used for this pupose.

I will download the latest version and will it a try.

Try this:

The link given above is in beta from.

Does anyone used this. http://www.visualmicro.com/

xpress_embedo: But we can't use Arduino IDE to create big projects as it will become more complex in that IDE.

Why?

How big can an Arduino project be?

...R

I've used VisualMicro with AS6, it works just fine.

Rob

Graynomad: I've used VisualMicro with AS6, it works just fine.

Rob

Hello!! Graynomad

I am also trying to use visualmicro, but i am getting an error.