humidity sensors cheap and accurate

hello this is my 1st post but very doubtfully will be my last. I am looking for a low cost humidity sensor. It seems that the sht15 is a popular choice for the arduino, but 35-45 bucks each is a bit much. I have also come across the hope rf HH10D for 10 bucks, HUMTEMPSENS for 10 bucks , UPSI G-US.12 for 6.95, and the Humirel HS1101. I make beer wine cheese and am getting into growing indoors. I already can think of a multitude of uses for temp and humidity sensors but dont know where to start. If anybody has any recommendations for a cheap but somewhat accurate sensor please pass that info along. I read in some other site about a guy using the HUMTEMPSENS with an arduino. He said that it uses the same interface as the sht15. So does that mean it uses the same library? I am a newbie to the world of physical computing and my 1st arduino was shipped from adafruit yesterday. Well thanks for reading and I hope that we can find a solution to this issue. It seems I am not the only 1 looking for this solution. thanks

Humidity sensors are like clocks... if you only have one, you'll be perfectly satisfied with it.

Seriously, it depends on what you are going to do with the readings. First off, humidity is extremely difficult to measure with an electronic sensor. It's really best done the old fashioned way, with a wet-bulb thermometer.

I first became involved with humidity sensors during the design of a meat dry aging room for a restaurant. I used the SHT75 and have not been disappointed with the results. That sensor is relatively accurate and more important for the application, very repeatable. In fact, repeatability is probably most important for many applications.

I suggest you use several different grades(prices) of sensors, matching each one's characteristics to the individual application. And don't ever compare the readings. :)