HX711 as possible ADC to read millivolts?

Hello,
I'm trying to read a very small voltage, mostly I'm interested in if there is a voltage, however small, at all. I've read that the 10-bit ADC on the UNO board won't give me enough precision. I was able to follow this:
Building an Arduino DC Voltmeter - Udemy Blog and connct it to an LCD display.

I do have this HX711 sensor with a 24-bit ADC. From what I've found on it, it's used for weight scales, but could I use it to read little, if any voltage?

Am I going about this the wrong way? I don't need to know the actual voltage, only if there is any very small voltage present at all. I've heard people mention amplification... would that be more useful? I'm quite new to Arduino and electronics, I'm sorry.

legoleg:
I'm trying to read a very small voltage, mostly I'm interested in if there is a voltage, however small, at all.

You must be specific. How small.
All measuring devices have a limited range. e.g. Arduino's 10-bit A/D is ~1:1000
The voltages of the "thing" you want to measure have to be within that range.
Arduino's A/D, without preamp, can measure in quite small ~1mV steps with the right code.

The HX711 has a 128x preamp and onboard A/D.
But the "thing" you want to measure has to be within the range of the HX711's supply, superimposed on 4.3volt/2 = 2.15volt

We can give better advise if you tell us WHAT you want to measure.
Leo..

Wawa:
You must be specific. How small.

We can give better advise if you tell us WHAT you want to measure.
Leo..

Thank you for the reply! It's probably even be less than a millivolt that I want to measure... I'm basically generating tiny currents in a coil and trying to see if I can notice them, they would be momentary.

Floating or ground referred.
What is the frequency (The HX711 is slow).
Post a circuit diagram.
Leo..

I had to go read, but it would be a floating ground.