I am new to arduino

Being new to arduino I am working on a project using a servo to control a scanning 3d platform, using the code given to control servo movement and code use in example codes for sweep my servo does not respond. Everything else seems to be working as intended but servo does not advance, any help would be reatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

First thing you've got to understand is WE CAN'T SEE YOUR CODE.

The second: We can't see the wiring...

Lol, was working on uploading that

#include <VarSpeedServo.h> /* Includes library. Download free library here: GitHub - netlabtoolkit/VarSpeedServo: Arduino library for servos that extends the standard servo.h library with the ability to set speed, and wait for position to complete */
VarSpeedServo myservo; // create servo object to control a servo
int in1 = 6; //relay shutter camera
int in2 = 7; //relay servo)

void setup() {

myservo.attach(9); // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object
pinMode(in1, OUTPUT);
digitalWrite(in1, HIGH);
pinMode(in2, OUTPUT);
digitalWrite(in2, HIGH);

}

void loop() {

//
myservo.write(120, 0); // The Number 120 on the left can be changed to vary speed of the servo.

digitalWrite(in2, LOW);
delay(2000);
digitalWrite(in2, HIGH);
delay(2000);
digitalWrite(in1, LOW);
delay (700);
digitalWrite(in1, HIGH);
delay (3000);
digitalWrite(in2, LOW);
}

This is the coding supplied with the project, i am also using the servo, or trying to use, to servo sweep coding in the arduino examples

That is text, not code. Use code tags.

I cant upload wiring diagram presently

Why am I confused?

I dont know, i havent any coding since completing my electronics engineering course back in the '80's

Have a look at examples for digital input and output and don’t use 0&1as they are used by the usb coms .

Hint “in” !

Draw your circuit on paper and photograph it and upload

circuit wiring is correct

Sorry, can't see it.

Arduino: 1.8.15 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino Uno"