Serial.print(i, DEC);
    if(digitalRead(sense) == 1)   // Show alarm if triggered
      analogValue = analogRead(A2)/4;
      Serial.print("   co2 dectected");
    Serial.println ( analogValue);
    delay(1000);
  }
  Serial.println("Sense complete...");

Not displaying it where? Serial monitor?

What do you have the baud rate set to in the Serial Monitor?

yes. and 9600

have you checked port being detected or not??

Goto device manager make ensure that port being detected properly. If not install driver again

I have attached driver pack here. Just update with this & try again

drivers.zip (1.19 MB)

Serial.println ( analogValue);

How does digitalRead of sense (A2) get to be ==1? Is it a floating input? If not ==1, then the code will ignore the analogRead instruction on the next line.

yes my port is being detected. im just 3 days into this. it's for my final year project. i'm a noob at this and i need to show voltage reading from the sensor into the uno board

can you send me screen shot of device manager & arduino IDE where these port being detected & set .

If you have team viwer ID share me ajit.nayak87@gmail.com. let me check once.

for(int i = 0; i <= 90; i++) {  // Read for 90 seconds

How many seconds?

AMPS-N:
can you send me screen shot of device manager & arduino IDE where these port being detected & set .

If you have team viwer ID share me ajit.nayak87@gmail.com. let me check once.

i pmed u the screenshots and it read for 90 seconds

and it read for 90 seconds

Close.

91 seconds (plus overhead)--91 times through a loop containing a 1 sec delay.

Does it print anything at all? "Purge started..." 60 times?

--Michael

Edit: I see I misread. It should print it once and then 60 new lines with counts. Does this happen?

ya it happen

Share us the value you getting on serial monitor DOC file. So we can understand . WHat exactly means displaying the value