I need help with an arduino uno rev3, ultrasonic sensor and relay module code

Hello, I am currently programming a project, involving an ultrasonic sensor, arduino UNO, LCD display screen and relay module/ solenoid valve, that will work in conjunction to form a bathtub safety device. As I am new to the realm of electronics and arduino c++ coding (despite my hours of research), I still can't develop an adequate code that will do exactly what I want for all components.

If anyone could help, that would be greatly appreciated.

If anyone could help, that would be greatly appreciated.

It would appear that

help = DoTheWorkForMe();

Two posts, identical. That's called cross-posting, and is NOT allowed here. You are not off to a good start.

Only educated advice.

Thanks for the warning PAULS, but this is an important issue! As I said I'm not too familiar with the website or its restrictions.

If you really want help, you need to tell us, exactly, what parts that you have (web page links, datasheets) and, exactly what you want to do. And the code that you have, what the code actually does and how that differs from what you want it to do.

Read the how to use this forum-please read stickies to see how to post code and some advice on how to get the most from the forum.

eton:
Only educated advice.

OK, that's fair.

Start with the basics. Connect JUST the ultrasonic sensor. Learn how to trigger it to send a pulse. Learn how to read the echoed pulse, and time how long that took. Plenty of examples up Mr. Google's sleeve.

When you can successfully measure the distance, decide what is the next most important thing to add - the relay or the LCD.

Learn how to write code for them. The LCD can most likely be controlled by the LiquidCrystal class (or the _I2C variant, depending on what kind of LCD you have.

The relay is controlled simply by writing a pin HIGH or LOW. You'll need to experiment to determine whether HIGH or LOW makes the relay/solenoid do what you want it to do.