i need so much help... its my graduation project and i am lost without help :(

i am a final year student .. and my graduation project is an ardunio uno with a gsm module that will control object through text msg's is there a chance you can tell me which gsm is sutitable for me i am willing to buy it online or even from you store.. but it must work with ardunio uno and is SIMCom SIM900 good and suitable.. thanks

if you want to contact me for any adivce ,.please do moonzcs@gmail.com thanks..

At the risk of sounding rude it only took me five minutes to find the Quad-band GPRS/GSM Shield for Arduino http://www.open-electronics.org/arduino-gsm-shield/ for about $75 USD. It meets every spec you listed. And that was only one supplier. Google the terms above for a huge list of dealers.

As a note, if you are going to be doing these kinds of electronics projects it really helps if you bookmark and keep a list of suppliers. You can ask around here for people's favorites and then you can review them to see if you like them. Sometimes I even bookmark interesting things that I won't ever use.

You might your appeal for help attracts more helpful replies if you use the title to explain the problem, rather than to explain how desperate you are to get it resolved.

Moon -

It looks like you need to define your project before you ask for help. This is YOUR project, and I would thinkl that the purpose of the project is to apply the stuff you were supposed to have learned while in school. You have access to the internet, so go online and do some searching for devices that will do what you want to do. Aquire some datasheets and study them to learn how the divice works and then figure out what you need to talk to the device.