I²S Audio

Hello and a beautifull tuesday to all.

Im not a pro at programing but maybe you can help me.

I have been searching for some magnetic Pickups with microphone and a preamp for my acustic Bass. Gues what...
Everything is way to expensive. So lets diy...

I ordered some Microphone shields and xmc to Go from Infineon and some DAC's...

All devices use I2S and now the big question:

Can i use a Input and a Output Bus at the same time?

Yes.

You have to use an Arduino that has I2S capability though.

I2S busses can have inputs and outputs, as many as the chip supports in fact, each input and output is
a stereo pair.

Something like a Teensy with I2S audio support and audio library might be a good choice here, and I
think some of the Adafruit boards support this too.

Note I2S signals need to be very short, they cannot survive over a long cable, should be kept local.

g-evil:
I ordered some Microphone shields and xmc to Go from Infineon

Does that mean you purchased this board?
https://www.infineon.com/cms/en/product/evaluation-boards/s2go-memsmic-im69d/

and some DAC's...

I have no guesses for what "some DAC" means you actually have.

All devices use I2S and now the big question:

The answer is maybe. It really depends on whether the I2S devices you have are compatible. Since you didn't say which things you have, I can't just look at them and offer you advice specific to the actual items you have. So instead here's some generic tips.