I want to fit an analog signal with variable resistance. Help me!

Hello, I am a college student who is coding using the Aduino program!
To measure the angle of the step motor, the angle of the step motor was printed on the serial monitor according to the level of the variable resistance, using the variable resistance to rotate the step motor when the step motor rotates due to

The problem is that the variable resistance is the same between 0º and 20º and 250º to 270º. (This is the angle measured by the protractor).
And analog signals are not ideal waveforms...
The professor at my university told me I had to fitting.

I've been Googleing a little bit about fitting, and I've noticed that polynomial curve fitting is MATLAB.
MATLAB is used only for analysis and is asked to try with C...
If you know how to do it, please answer me.

I think there are a lot of words that I don't understand because I am using a translator.
If you don't understand, please reply.

i want analog signal , fitting
Thank you for reading it.

tjdwls:
Hello, I am a college student who is coding using the Aduino program!
To measure the angle of the step motor, the angle of the step motor was printed on the serial monitor according to the level of the variable resistance, using the variable resistance to rotate the step motor when the step motor rotates due to

The problem is that the variable resistance is the same between 0º and 20º and 250º to 270º. (This is the angle measured by the protractor).
The professor at my university told me I had to fitting.

Sorry but I cannot create a picture in my mind of what you are trying to do.

Maybe there is a language section of the Forum for your first language?

if you do wish to continue here then a diagram showing the project might help with understanding. It would also help if you describe the complete project so we can understand the context of your questions.