I want to use pwm to control relay

Here is the deal: i have a source of pwm ranging from 1200-1800 and i want to use an arduino nano to convert that into a signal. But i am a noob at coding :frowning: i want to control a relay with the pwm signal so its off at <1200 and on at >1800. Can someone pleaseeee give me code?
Relay i have- 5V 1 Channel Relay Board Module Optocoupler LED For Arduino PIC ARM AVR`H2 | eBay

1200 to 1800 what?
Normally, PWM would be quantified as a percentage duty cycle.

Have you looked at pulseIn?

What is "1200 - 1800"? I've only spent 50 years with electronics and I don't get it.
Give You code? You make the code and we assist if it needs adjusting.

Maybe he means hertz?

But that wouldn't simply be PWM, would it?

PWM is specified by frequency and duty cycle. If you are just interested in frequency you can measure that also.

assuming that some of the words are confusing.
and assuming that you do mean frequency, it is not hard.

basically PWM is typically a set frequency and what is changed is the duty cycle.
for instance if you have a pulse rate of 100 and the the pulse is 50% duty cycle.

to help us understand,please post a link to where you are getting the signal. please be specific as to the make and model, etc.

No clue.

i dont know how to put this but its like a square stretching in the x axis.... what is that called? And guys please bare with me i am not good with this stuff if you want to respond, respond nicely or ignore (not you, toddl1962)

Please be kind or just ignore...

Is the period (the time between two matching edges) fixed?
If so, what is the period?
If not, how does it vary?

There’s a few concepts mixed up here…
as pointed out, if the need is to measure input frequency, that’s a project of its own.