I2C and 'POSITIVE' was not declared in this scope

Hello all. I’m a newbie to Aruino. I have an I2C 2 line display and am trying to compile a sketch to make the display show a simple message. I’ve been sifting through the dozen or so forums here and elsewhere trying to find the answer to why I keep getting the message “‘POSITIVE’ was not declared in this scope”.

I’ve seen where people suggest downloading the “correct fm” library, delete the old library, etc. which I have tried multiple times, but I am having no success.

Oddly enough, I was able to upload a working sketch to the same hardware about 9 months ago. I do not remember exactly how I accomplished this, although I do remember stumbling upon the working code somehow. I am now using a different computer (W7 Pro laptop) and have copied the working sketch from my old computer to this one. I installed the latest version of Arduino 1.6.11 and opened the sketch but it simply will not compile. I keep getting the error message : “‘POSITIVE’ was not declared in this scope”.

I’ve got an Arduino UNO board and an LCM1602 IIC V1 display. I can also confirm from the previously working sketch that the address is Ox27.

Help me please! And thank you in advance!

Working_LCD_0.0.ino (856 Bytes)

(deleted)

First, please learn how to post your code between the code tags

so that the code is in a box like this

so that people don’t have to download it. You will find that more people will look at your problem.

#include <Wire.h>
#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h>

#define   CONTRAST_PIN   9
#define   BACKLIGHT_PIN  7

LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x27, 2, 1, 0, 4, 5, 6, 7, 3, POSITIVE)

// Creat a set of new characters

;

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin ( 57600 );

// Switch on the backlight and LCD contrast levels
  pinMode(CONTRAST_PIN, OUTPUT);
  analogWrite ( CONTRAST_PIN, CONTRAST );

//lcd.setBacklightPin ( BACKLIGHT_PIN, POSITIVE );
  //lcd.setBacklight ( HIGH );
  lcd.backlight();