if else commands

I’m making a piano using analog sensors as keys. I’m using if else commands to check a sensor and then play a note if the value is below a certain point. Individually the commands work, but when I use all six of them, each key produces the same note. The note produced isn’t in the program, but is close to the average of all of the notes. I’m also a new programmer so any advice on how to clean this up would be appreciated.

#define Note_C 65.41   //Hz   
#define Note_D 73.42   //Hz   
#define Note_E 82.41   //Hz
#define Note_F 87.31   //Hz
#define Note_G 98      //Hz
#define Note_A 110     //Hz
#define threshold 1000 

const int speaker=3;  
const int B_1=A0;    // pins A0-A5 have sensors attatched to them 
const int B_2=A1;    // pins 13-8 are being used to power each sensor
const int B_3=A2;     
const int B_4=A3;     
const int B_5=A4;
const int B_6=A5;
const int P_1=13;
const int P_2=12;
const int P_3=11;
const int P_4=10;
const int P_5=9;
const int P_6=8;

int val_1=0;
int val_2=0;
int val_3=0;
int val_4=0;
int val_5=0;
int val_6=0;

void setup()
{   
pinMode(P_1, OUTPUT);      
digitalWrite(P_1, HIGH);
pinMode(P_2, OUTPUT);
digitalWrite(P_2, HIGH);
pinMode(P_3, OUTPUT);
digitalWrite(P_3, HIGH);
pinMode(P_4, OUTPUT);
digitalWrite(P_4, HIGH);
pinMode(P_5, OUTPUT);
digitalWrite(P_5, HIGH);
pinMode(P_6, OUTPUT);
digitalWrite(P_6, HIGH);
}

void loop()
{
  val_1=analogRead(B_1); // checks each sensor value and stores it
  delay(1);              // each value must be checked twice with a 
  val_1=analogRead(B_1); // delay inbetween to provide consistant values
  val_2=analogRead(B_2);
  delay(1);
  val_2=analogRead(B_2);
  val_3=analogRead(B_3);
  delay(1);
  val_3=analogRead(B_3);
  val_4=analogRead(B_4);
  delay(1);
  val_4=analogRead(B_4);
  val_5=analogRead(B_5);
  delay(1);
  val_5=analogRead(B_5);
  val_6=analogRead(B_6);
  delay(1);
 val_6=analogRead(B_6);

if (val_1 < threshold)     // if a value drops below the threshold