If Else statement in Loop

Hello, I’m a newbie and I really need some helps for my project.

I’m building a simple parking reservation system using NodeMCU and an Android apps. I have 2 LEDs which are Red and Yellow and also an IR Sensor.

So here how I want it to work,

By default both LEDs are off. When a user click on Reservation button on the app, the yellow led will light up and when the user finally park their car which will be detected by the IR Sensor, the red LED will light up and the yellow LED will light off.

The code for the apps is working but when I combine with the IR Sensor code, it doesn’t work. Can someone help me? I’ve commented HERE on the code that need to be focused at. Thanks in advance.

#include <Wire.h>
#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h>
#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
#include <WiFiClient.h>
#include <ESP8266WebServer.h>

#define IR D6              //  connect IR Sensor on pin D6
#define RedLED D4          //  connect Red LED on pin D4
#define YellowLED D3       //  connect Red LED on pin D4

int slot1;
String  command;

const char* ssid = "TP-LINK_M5_D79F4C";    // WiFi Name
const char* password = "10250712";         // WiFi Password

ESP8266WebServer server(80);

//SCL - D1 and SDA - D2
LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x27, 2, 1, 0, 4, 5, 6, 7, 3, POSITIVE);   

void setup(){

Serial.begin(9600);
   pinMode(IR, INPUT);   
   pinMode(RedLED, OUTPUT);
   pinMode(YellowLED, OUTPUT);

// turn on LCD backlight                      
  lcd.backlight();
  lcd.begin(16, 2);             // LCD 16 columns and 2 rows
  lcd.print("Smart Parking");   // Print on first row of LCD
  delay(10);
  lcd.setCursor(0, 1);          // Move the cursor to the next line and print
  lcd.print("System");
  delay(3000);
  lcd.clear();
  Serial.println("Starting Project......");
  Serial.println();

//WiFi connection
  Serial.println();
  Serial.print("Wifi connecting to ");
  Serial.println( ssid );
  WiFi.begin(ssid,password);
  Serial.println();
  Serial.print("Connecting");