if statement verification

greetings,

can someone help me verify this source code. when i try to run the source code it seem only one waterpump is functional which the M1. Im totally new to arduino and coding. your kind help and feedback is very much appreciated. thank you.

const int highppt = 44; //max salinity value
const int lowppt = 7;  //min salinity value
const int highph = 4;  //max pH value
const int lowph = 0;   //min pH value

//Arduino PWM Speed Control:
int E1 = 5;
int M1 = 4;
int E2 = 6;
int M2 = 7;

int h2opump = 10; //water pump pin out 10

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin (9600);
  Serial.println("pH and salinity control experiment");
  Serial.println("      (Salinty)        (pH)  ");

lcd.begin(16, 2);
  pinMode(M1, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(M2, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(h2opump, OUTPUT);
}
void loop()
{

int phSensor = analogRead(A4); //read ph value
  phValue = 0.01709 * phSensor;

if (phValue > highph)      // if the analog value > max pH, turn on water pump:
  {
    digitalWrite(h2opump, HIGH);
  }
  else if                    // if the analog value < min pH, turn on pH pump:
  (phValue < lowph)
  {
    digitalWrite(M2, HIGH);
    analogWrite(E2, 100);
  }
  else                       // else do nothing
  {
    analogWrite(E2, 0);
    digitalWrite(h2opump, LOW);
  }

int salinitySensor = analogRead(A5);  //read the salinity value
  pptValue = salinitySensor * 0.0064;

if (pptValue > highppt)     // if the analog value > max salinity, turn on water pump:
  {
  }
  else if                    // if the analog value < min salinity, turn on salinity pump:
  (pptValue < lowppt)
  {
    digitalWrite(M1, HIGH);
    analogWrite(E1, 100);
  }
  else                       // else do nothing
  {
    analogWrite(E1, 0);
  }

probably want to post this over in programming, not project guidance.

looks like

const int lowph = 0; //min pH value

else if // if the analog value < min pH, turn on pH pump:
(phValue < lowph)
{
digitalWrite(M2, HIGH);