ILI9163V controller for newhaven sunlight readable TFT

I need a small sunlight readable TFT for a project Im working on (e-ink is probably not an option), and there isnt much choice out there! Pretty much the only one Im aware off, is this one from New Haven:

http://www.newhavendisplay.com/nhd18128160efcsxnf-p-9493.html

It has a ILI9163V controller in it. I cant find any arduino libraries for that, only for the ILI9163C

The display specs state '8/16 bit parallel interface'. Am I right saying the ILI9163V doesnt do SPI ? How hard would it be to control this display? Im new to arduino, and not a very experienced developer. But if there is a "hello world" example somewhere, I can probably manage to do what I need to do.

Same part number, same basic chip. The letter at the end is usually package or revision.

These COG chips pretty much all do serial (3 or 4 wire), and parallel (8,9,16,18 bit). The connections
to the chip are not always all brought out however - typically the support circuitry generates the
many voltage rails needed (5 or 6 rails is typical for a TFT), and brings out at least one of the
comms busses. Occasionally there is a bare display with no support circuitry - run away from these.
Seriously, run away from them. Support circuitry is either on the flat-flex cable itself or on a PCB, and
involves a bunch of SMT ceramic capacitors.

You need to have some experience to figure out an unknown TFT driver - if there isn't any example
code you will need to go through the datasheet with a fine-tooth comb and figure out exactly how
to set every field in every register (typically 100 or so registers) at start up... Often you find
C code (not for Arduino) out there, and you look for its init() function - that provides a known
good setup. However the setup can vary for different actual displays.

The TFT spec sheet and manual dont mention SPI, so I assume it doesnt support it, or the wires arent brought out. I found this how to on 8 bit parallel interfaces: