I'm stuck with my first Sensor project! eep!

Hi everyone,

I have this sensor project that's due for school tomorrow but I am having issues with programming. I am very new to learning about Arduino and pretty much this is my first time working with it (just learned it last week in school).

This is what I'm having problems with it and if anyone see the error that I'm making please point it out to me (thanks in advance).

Ok so this is my sketch code on Arduino and it won't upload:

/* * LilyPad tutorial: sensing (sensors) * * Reads data from a LilyPad light sensor module * and then sends that data to the computer * so that you can see the sensor values */

int ledPin = 13; // LED is connected to digital pin 13 int sensorPin = 0; // light sensor is connected to analog pin 0 int sensorValue; // variable to store the value coming from the sensor

// this part i have added by looking at the make: projects getting started with arduino book page 44

define BUTTON 7 // the input pin where the

// pushbutton is connected int val = 0; // val will be used to store the state // of the input pin

// from page 44 arduino book^

void setup() { pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT); // sets the ledPin to be an output Serial.begin(9600); //initialize the serial port digitalWrite(ledPin, 1); // turn the LED on } // this part is what i have added

{ // <---this part gets highlighted and the issue starts from here

pinMode (LED, OUTPUT); // tell Arduino LED is an output pinMode (BUTTON, INPUT); // and BUTTON is an input }

// from page 44 arduino book^

void loop() // run over and over again { sensorValue = analogRead(sensorPin); // read the value from the sensor Serial.println(sensorValue); // send that value to the computer delay(100); // delay for 1/10 of a second }

// command code below is what i have added from page 44

Val = digitalRead(BUTTON); // read input value and store it