im trying to make a time based door lock with security code

Hi guys, Newbie here… :smiley: this is for my project, I would appreciate your help :slight_smile: sorry for my bad english

Im trying to make an automatic door lock, which will activate at a specified time and also it can be override by a security code…
example my door lock is set to open at 8:30am and will lock at 10am, but if a professor would like to enter the classroom earlier than 8:30am, he will enter a code to open it…
I already paste the security code program, I found it in the internet
so I need help in adding a time based code in my current code,
Im really really sorry for my newbieness :frowning:

(Here’s my current program for the security lock)

#include <Password.h>
#include <LiquidCrystal.h>
#include <Keypad.h>
LiquidCrystal lcd(2,3,4,9,10,11,12);
Password password = Password( “1234” );

const byte ROWS = 4; // Four rows
const byte COLS = 3; // Three columns
// Define the Keymap
char keys[ROWS][COLS] = {
{‘1’,‘2’,‘3’,},
{‘4’,‘5’,‘6’,},
{‘7’,‘8’,‘9’,},
{’*’,‘0’,’ ',}
};
// Connect keypad ROW0, ROW1, ROW2 and ROW3 to these Arduino pins.
byte rowPins[ROWS] = {25, 24, 23, 22}; //connect to the row pinouts of the keypad
byte colPins[COLS] = {28, 27, 26}; //connect to the column pinouts of the keypad
const int buttonPin = 7;
int buttonState = 0;

// Create the Keypad
Keypad keypad = Keypad( makeKeymap(keys), rowPins, colPins, ROWS, COLS );

#define ledPin 13

void setup(){

pinMode(buttonPin, INPUT);
lcd.begin(16, 2);
digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW); // sets the LED on
Serial.begin(9600);
keypad.addEventListener(keypadEvent); //add an event listener for this keypad
keypad.setDebounceTime(250);

}

void loop()

{
keypad.getKey();
buttonState = digitalRead(buttonPin);
if (buttonState == HIGH) {
lcd.clear();
}
}

//take care of some special events
void keypadEvent(KeypadEvent eKey){
switch (keypad.getState()){
case PRESSED:
lcd.print(eKey);
switch (eKey){
case ’ ': guessPassword(); break;
default: