Implementation of pathfinding algorithm in arduino, Possible or Not?

Is it possible to program or to code a pathfinding algorithm like dijikstra shortest-path using arduino sketch? My Project goes like this: I will use java for controlling arduino. I will send a value to startperform the search algorithm for shortest path. Is this possible using sketch? I really need your help. I am a graduation student and this is my thesis project guys. Your explanation would really be a big help for my future. Thank you guys..

Yes, it is possible.

The Arduino is programmed in C++
Can you program a pathfinding algorithm in C++ ?
I would certainly hope so, but most Arduinos have a very small amount of memory so that may be a limitation.

iThinkAdmin:
Thanks for all your reply guys. It really means a lot. But what if i have 50x50 grid based for my robot. Does it affects its performance badly?

Try to imagine that you have no idea what this project is all about then imagine what this last post means when the ONLY information you have is what is contained this thread.

The only answer I can give is "Eh?"

That's why I'm asking here. Because this is my thesis project proposal. I need to know everything. I am a newbie entering the world of robotics

50 x 50 grid to represent what area? For an area of a square foot that would give you a resolution to within less than half an inch. If it's an area of an acre, the resolution is not so fine.

What are you going to do with the grid? I suppose this is the question that determines if it "affects it's performance"