Input Condition Problem

Hi Guys,

I’m very new with Arduino and currently I’m struggling with condition from my input

Problem:

• If more than one switch = high. Arduino will trigger failed LED. eg: 16 input. the input should be only returned HIGH only 1 at a time… if more than one input trigger it will return failed by turning on RED led.

Current Code:
honestly, i don’t even know where to start. tried googling but can seem to find what 1 want. can anyone please guide any related topic regarding this problem.

Thank you very much !!!

Hi,
Do you have a photo of your setup or circuit you can post? I think I understand that you have multiple buttons (inputs) and one LED (output). When more than one button is on, turn on the LED, right?

1 Like

You have not given us any real information to work with. How many switches? What type of switches? How are the switches wired to your Arduino? What Arduino board? How many LEDs? How are they wired? What is the code supposed to do?

1 Like

Hi, @slambergamer
Welcome to the forum.

Please read the post at the start of any forum , entitled “How to use this Forum”.
OR

Then look down to “code problems” about how to post your code.
It will be formatted in a scrolling window that makes it easier to read.

Can you please post a copy of your circuit, in CAD or a picture of a hand drawn circuit in jpg, png?
In particular, how you have your switches connected.

Thanks… Tom… :grinning: :+1: :coffee: :australia:

1 Like

yes you are right…

i’m sorry this is my first time posting here… i have 18 input switch… just a simple switch its for my project implementation… the switch are actually pressure switch and this is to test if the solenoid is actually working… if i trigger relay 1 = high, relay 2 = off , relay 3 = off, relay = 4.
i should only have input from relay 1 and not relay 2, 3 and 4.

thank tom… and yes its my first time posting here… basically its one portion of my whole project.