Input servo commands

I've been coding for a few months but I'm new to the Arduino world and I appreciate any help I can get. I have 5-10 servo motors set up in a line that I want to rise and fall sequentially, starting with the 1st and ending with the last, like a traveling wave. And I want the servos to do this for several minutes. Ideally I would write a program with microinstructions telling one servo to rotate back and forth, and a delay for how much time each movement should take. For example...

myservo.move(180, 0.5) myservo.move(177, 0.3) myservo.move(172, 0.8)

where first int is degrees and second is time delay. I would send the tailing servos the same exact commands as above, but they would carry them out maybe a second or two after the first servo to create the wave (depending on the distance between the servos).

I read up on the writeMicroseconds() code for servos but I haven't gotten it to work the way I want just yet. If you can help me at all I'd be very thankful!

Sam

You probably post up the code you have that doesn't work so it can be evaluated. Have you gotten a single servo to perform a wave movement?

I used this code as a base:

#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo;

void setup()
{
myservo.attach(9);
myservo.write(90); // set servo to mid-point
}

void loop() {}

I got that code to work but I want to do something like this:

#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo;

void setup()
{
myservo.attach(9);
myservo.write(100);
delay(10);
myservo.write(110);
delay(5);
myservo.write(115);
delay(15);
myservo.write(120);
}

void loop() {}