Inquiry about temperature sensors

Hi! I am new to Arduino but I am building a project using it for my engineering class. Is there any temperature sensor or component that can detect and tell me the temperature of my laptop or computer. I tried searching for Temperature sensors like the LM35 and TMP36, but they monitor the atmosphere's temperature. I don't need the atmosphere's temperature, just my laptop's temperature. Don't worry about the code. I only need the sensor. Sorry, I am just a programmer. Thank You Aryan Jain

NTCs like thees can be fixed almost anywhere using a drop of heatconducting paste.

Computers usually contain a number of temperature sensors built into the hardware. The data can be accessed via the system management API provided by the BIOS or operating system. No need for a microcontroller.

So, is there any way I can retrieve the temperature values from the already installed temperature sensors and somehow use them to communicate with the Arduino. I need to find the CPU's temperature. I don't care how.

Ah you mean something like this

There are lots of others too all you need to be able to do is use a search engine.

If you want CPU tture, be careful that in attaching your sensor you don't compromise the CPU's cooling provisions. The tture from the BIOS is probably the way to go. For towers, there are panels to bring that info out to the front of your PC... you could probably hack into that. For laptops, a lot harder to do a good job, generally, with your own hardware.

I'd have a look at the forums of the overclocking people... tture is important to them. Someone must have published the (software) handles into the messages the OS makes available. What OS are you using, by the way... just to tempt others to take this even further from Arduino-land!