Interfacing via GUI (C#)

Hi!

I am a bit of a newbie, but I want to use a GUI (C#) to both read analog inputs and write commands to an arduino TIAN over a wireless network. How would one go about doing this?

Alberto15:
Hi!

I am a bit of a newbie, but I want to use a GUI (C#) to both read analog inputs and write commands to an arduino TIAN over a wireless network. Is this possible and what kind of programs would you recommend using?

Anything is possible if you want to put enough time and money into it... You do realise you can read and send in the Arduino app? (serial monitor on right top of screen) If you set up wireless on computer and Arduino it should be doable. There are numerous ways to connect wirelessly some would be easier than others. Unfortunately this is my first venture into "wireless" comms, or I would advise best way to do it.

Yee, but I want to control it via a easy to use interface (so anybody can use it). I have checked out using Jubito to send/receive data. If both Arduino and a PC were using the same wifi, would it be possible for them to communicate via Jubito?

Never used Jubito or even heard of it before, but if you have the necessary programming experience to do the wireless on the GUI end, then you shouldn't have too much difficulty doing it on the arduino end. This might give you some idea on how to go about it on the Arduino end Arduino - WiFi

Sorry I have done GUI work in VB via serial, but have never had a need for wireless before.

Just looking at this premade code https://www.arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/ConnectWithWPA looks like someone has already done the hard work for you. Pity there are no break points in the Arduino IDE I would like to step through that code.

Ok, thanks! :slight_smile:

Alberto15:
I am a bit of a newbie, but I want to use a GUI (C#) to both read analog inputs and write commands to an arduino TIAN over a wireless network. How would one go about doing this?