Interrupting an interrupt

Hello! I’m new to this…

I need help with interruptions. What I want to do seems to be very easy. I am making a Dip Coater…

My problem is that I need to send my stepper to a “Home” position, and as my system has no feedback… My arduino is not able to know where my stepper stopped the last time.

Im trying to do this: (this is no my real code, im testing with this one)

With interruptions, I press a push button called “casa” to move to Home position (backhome) BUT!!!
I don’t know hoy many steps does it takes to get there!!!

So… I put another pushbutton called “senal” (Limit Switch)… and I added an Interrupt… My idea was that when my LimitSwitch called “senal” got pushed… it would stop backhome()… but it’s not working, my stepper keeps going the qty of steps I typed.

SO… my question is… How can I stop and Interrupt?

THANKS IN ADVICE! :sweat_smile:

#define DIR_PIN   7 //  CW+     Driver del motor.
#define STEP_PIN  9 //  CK+     Driver del motor.
#define EN_PIN    5 //  EN+      Driver del motor.

int a=2;
int b=3;
float casa; // pushbotton to send backhome
float senal; // LimitSwitch

void setup() 
{ 
  pinMode(DIR_PIN, OUTPUT);   // Declara como salida para el driver - motor
  pinMode(STEP_PIN, OUTPUT);  // Declara como salida para el driver - motor
  pinMode(EN_PIN, OUTPUT);    // Declara como salida para el driver - motor
  digitalWrite(EN_PIN, HIGH);  // Prende el driver

attachInterrupt(0, paro, CHANGE);
  attachInterrupt(1, backhome, CHANGE);
}  

void loop()
{ 
senal = digitalRead(a);
casa = digitalRead(b);
}

void paro()
{
  // do nothing, I only want to stop my backhome()
}

void backhome() 
{
  motor(10000,0.3); // Moves to the top or home position
 }

void motor(int steps, float speed)
{ 
  int dir = (steps > 0)? HIGH:LOW;
  steps = abs(steps);

digitalWrite(DIR_PIN,dir); 

float usDelay = (1/speed) * 70;

for(int i=0; i < steps; i++)
  { 
    digitalWrite(STEP_PIN, HIGH); 
    delayMicroseconds(usDelay);