Invalid operands of type 'double' and 'int' to binary 'operator%' error

I am new to the c++ language and I am not use to having to assign operand types to variables. I have written some simple code to read temperatures from a thermistor and I am getting the following error:

Thermistor_code.ino: In function 'void loop()':
Thermistor_code:24: error: invalid operands of types 'double' and 'int' to binary 'operator^'

here is my code:

//thermistor temperature reading
int R_o = 10000;    //resistance of thermistor at 0 degrees celcius
int T_o = 273;     //Kelvin - equal to 0 deg celc
int R_b = 10000;   // ballast resistor
int V_in = 5;      // input voltage to voltage divider circuit
int R_th = 0;      //sets an initial value for thermistor resistance
int Beta = 3753.8; //calculated value from callibration
int T_therm = 0;   
int T_therm_fah = 0;
void setup() {
  // starts serial communication at 9600 bits per second:
  Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {
  // read the input on analog pin 0:
  int sensorValue = analogRead(A0);
  // Convert the analog reading (which goes from 0 - 1023) to a voltage (0 - 5V):
  float V_o = sensorValue * (5.0 / 1023.0);
  V_o = 5-V_o;
//routine runs once you press reset:
   R_th = R_b/((V_in/V_o)-1);  //calculates instantaneous resistance of the thermistor based on voltage
   T_therm = (log(R_th/R_o)/Beta+1/T_o)^(-1)-273;
   T_therm_fah = T_therm*1.8+32;
  Serial.println(T_therm_fah); //prints temp to serial monitor in degrees Fahrenheit
  //Serial.println(R_th); //prints R_th to serial monitor
  //Serial.println(T_therm); //prints temp to serial monitor in degrees celcius
  //Serial.println(V_o);  //prints output voltage from voltage divider circuit

If anyone could kindly point out what I have done wrong I would appreciate it. I know that is has to do with the operand types I have assigned to the variables, but I have played around with some things and was not able to fix the issue.