Invertor generator SOLVED

This is my first post. I posted it where I thought I should but someone said I didn’t read the sticky post, so Im posting it here. Sorry if I’m still not in the right place.
I'm fairly new at arduino but have successfully made 5 different puzzles for an escape room in an RV. Everything works fine when the RV is plugged into my shops AC power. When I connect it to an invertor generator I get flashing LEDs on some puzzles. One of the puzzles has, what I call old sytle head phone type wires. If I just touch the metal handle on the wire, not the shaft that goes into the female connector, the LEDs start flashing. I've checked and doubled checked all grounds including the ground from the generator to the RVs chassis.
Any helpful hint would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Fabricator:
This is my first post. I posted it where I thought I should but someone said I didn’t read the sticky post, so Im posting it here. Sorry if I’m still not in the right place.
I’m fairly new at arduino but have successfully made 5 different puzzles for an escape room in an RV. Everything works fine when the RV is plugged into my shops AC power. When I connect it to an invertor generator I get flashing LEDs on some puzzles. One of the puzzles has, what I call old sytle head phone type wires. If I just touch the metal handle on the wire, not the shaft that goes into the female connector, the LEDs start flashing. I’ve checked and doubled checked all grounds including the ground from the generator to the RVs chassis.
Any helpful hint would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

This as good as any place.

Where are the LEDs that are flashing? On the generator or?

What is supplying power to your project? Is it the same as when on regular AC power?

What else can the generator power that can put a heaver load on it? That may reduce the noise on the AC power.

Is this a battery powered inverter or a Honda type DC generator that electronically converts the DC to AC?