IR Led and Phototransistor connection give always 0 value

Firstly hello everyone,

I planned make a wheat grain counter. So I will use phototransistor and IR led for count them all. I have arduino uno, I used 470 ohm resistor for IR Led, 10K ohm resistor for three pin phototransistor and connecting phototransistor to A0. My codes are

int Tran=A0;
int reslt;
void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  pinMode(Tran, INPUT);
}

void loop()
{
  reslt = analogRead(A0);
  Serial.println(Reslt);
}

And on serial monitor I always get 0 value. So what ? have to do. I want from phototransistor that when grains pass through between phototransistor and IR led, a counter increase but I havent connected them truely yet...

Sounds like a wiring error. How is everything wired?

Schematic? Please trim white space and resample to 600 or 800 pixels wide. Take voltage measurements and post those, too.

I’m no expert, but I thought phototransistors had only two pins, since the base is the incoming light?

470 ohm resistor for IR Led,

That is too high, there will not be enough IR light with that value.

I dont have electronic knowledge so enough. I am just new. So I dont have a item for measure a voltage. But I will buy it.

Here is my scheme.

One of the phototransistor pin is empty, and how much ohm I need to use ?

I ve done it with LDR and laser. There were no problem It was working, just problem was LDR is not fast enough for grain counter..

Can't see it very clear. But your green wire seems to be in row 60, one pin of the IR receiver is in 60 too. The other pin of the receiver is in row 61, together with a connection to GND and some resistor that does nothing at all but waste some energy. Because that resistor is connected between power and GND rail. I'm quite sure that is not what was in the tutorial. But i could be mistaking because your picture isn't really clear.

Sorry for bad picture, my phone camera is not so good.

I try to explain;