IR sensors HELP!

Hi there!

I am building and IR line following robot and i wanted to know how i can make the IR sensor only 1s and 0s to the arduino.

eg.

When over black line output 1

When over white output 0

Thank you!

Maybe this can help.

Ok sorry.... How do i move my post?

The problem of your post is not the place, but everything else. In the post that I give you (that you should read before post like the title tells) you have this:

Make an informative subject description, not "help me, I'm a noob", nor something in all capitals. Try to avoid saying "urgent". That's your problem, not ours.

Describe your problem in detail.

If it relates to an electronics part (chip or board), give the exact part number and preferably a link to the data sheet.

Describe how you have connected things like switches. Are they wired to ground? Or +5V? Are there pull-up or pull-down resistors? Post a circuit if there is doubt.

Post your complete sketch (program code)! If you don't you waste time while people ask you to do that.

When you post your code put it between [ code ] ... [ /code ] tags. You can do that by hitting the # button above the posting area.

If you get an error, post the error (copy and paste). Not just "I got an error".

With coding problems, if possible post a "minimal" sketch that demonstrates the problem - not hundreds of lines of code.

If you have debugging information in your sketch, post your debugging displays.

Describe what you expected to happen, and what actually happened. Not just "it doesn't work".

If possible, describe what you are really trying to do, not what you think might work. For example "I am trying to turn on an aquarium heater and pump at the same time", not "how do I break out of an interrupt?".

Don't double-post (cross-post). Your question will be noticed. If you post it in multiple places you will just annoy people who might otherwise have answered.