Irigation system - Uni project

Hi everyone,

I am studying CS, and one course is about Arduino. Now, I am completely new to Arduino, but with a bit of help from good ol YT, I was able to understand how all the components work, and basically i've finished wiring everything when I discovered I have quite a big issue that I am not sure how to solve.

The project - Components:

1. Arduino (I have an ELEGOO kit with everything below included)
  2. Led RGB for humidity state (blue - wet, green - dry)
  3. Two LEDs (green - system started, red - system offline)
  4. Humidity sensor (I have a DHT11 - i know it's not a good sensor, but doesn't matter)
  5. LCD screen
  6. Pushbutton
  7. RTC module
  8. Keypad.

The issue I am having is that the 2 pins that I was planning to use for the RTC (SCL and SDA) are somehow connected to A4 and A5. However, due to the complexity of the project, I need 22 pins - 20 are the normal ones (0-13 digital A1-A5 analog), and the 2 extra (SCL and SDA) for the RTC, and if I try to put an LED for example on the A4/A5, when I use the RTC, it will also light the LED.

Can you please advise? I am not really sure how to proceed. Thanks a lot!

LCDs come in an I2C version too.

Avoid using D1 and D0.

An Arduino Mega has lots of pins.

I know about the D0 and D1, but I already have bought a kit, I wouldn't want to buy another thing.

Show us a good schematic of your proposed circuit.

Show us a good image of your ‘actual’ wiring.

Unfortunately I don't have a schematic - I haven't found an app to do it, but these are the pictures of my wiring

Take a look at the Nano, it has two additional A/D inputs. The rest of it is just about the same, including the processor.

So to "translate" a bit the pictures:
Pins 0-7 -> Keypad
Pins 8-13 -> LCD
Pins A0-A5 -> LED's and DHT11
Pins SCL and SDA -> RTC (at least that's what I would like to do).

D0 and D1 are RX/TX

A4 and A5 are the SCA and SCL pins.

You need a higher pin count Arduino