Irrigation system using nothing but the power of the gravity

How you guys doing?
I made a topic about 4 days ago asking about an irrigation system using gravity so here I am again.
I have this system that I'm trying to set up but I have came across a challenge that I'm not beeing able to solve by myself.

Basically I'll have a bottle high up and the container will be at the bottom. At the image above you can see that I'm using a small bottle to feed the container with water that goes through a small tube.
I have tried using rubber, pieces of cork, tapes, and a lot of material but unfurtonately I'm not able to close the flux of water. You may ask: How are you trying to close the flux of water? I'm using a servomotor to rotate 90ยบ to close the flux of water but it doesn't have enough tork to apply the necessary force to close the flux of water and eventually there is water leaking.

Since I'm a college student every penny to me is a fortune. I have bought a starter kit that comes with a lot of material. I'm trying to create this system using only what I have in hands. If you are interested here is the list of material that came with the kit: https://www.boxelectronica.com/pt/kits-arduino/696-beginner-kit-for-arduino-.html

I thought about using a solenoid pump as suggested by members of this forum but I don't have the money right now.

My problem here is: How do I close the flux of water? How to completely cut out the flux?

If you have other idea in mind to close the flux without the servomotor it's more than welcome.

I would like to thank you in advance for taking the time to help me out.

ERV? (Electronic radiator valve)

MarkT:
ERV? (Electronic radiator valve)

I was trying to have a system using only what I have in hands. Do you have any thoughts on that?

You can try to make a manual valve and use your servo to open close the valve. This if you can make the valve with avalable material.