Is it possible to listen to multiple COM ports at a time?

Hello, I am new to all this so I'd appreciate your patience. I am working on a MIDI project where I use four uC32 boards. I have a USB MIDI keyboard connected to my computer, and I am using it to control the GPIO pins of my uC32 with the help of Hairless MIDI. This setup works great with one board, but Hairless MIDI can only listen to one COM port at a time. Is there a way to listen to multiple COM ports at once using some code or different software? Each uC32 will be coded differently. The choice of having four uC32 boards was to avoid super long wires as they will be placed far apart so I would like to avoid connecting pins together if possible. I am not able to make a ton of changes in terms of hardware and design unless what I am asking is not possible. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Sure, within your fast loop(), just poll the multiple .available() functions and handle any incoming messages as needed.
Depending on the cycle time of your loop, and the number of ports/traffic will affect the size of buffers.

Often, you should just collect the incoming streams as they arrive, and only parse the buffered data when your app has time to do it properly without holding up other processes.

If any individual message requires ‘blocking time’ to process, you need to consider this in modelling the response times of your code.

One observation... use hardware serial ports !... ideally using interrupts for the buffers. Software serial is a gap-filler, and not suitable for a lot of roles.

The MEGA2560 has four hardware ports, and the RX is interrupt buffered.
The MEGA1284 has two ports but lots more code and data memory... you could add external UARTS, but then you have to provide code to handle them.

I have a USB MIDI keyboard connected to my computer, and I am using it to control the GPIO pins of my uC32 with the help of Hairless MIDI.

So why and how do you use Hairless ?