Is it Possible to receive WS2811 controller data?

So shortly someting about me:

Hello
My Name is Martin and it is the first time posting in here.
I already learned a lot by reading various threads and watching lots of videos. I am not an expert in electronics but I consider myself as "quite good" and I am willing to learn new stuff and educate myself.

At the moment I am working on something like "Astera Titan Tube" which are more or less RGB + ww+ cw tubes with individual adressable leds (for Film etc). I would like to use WS2811 (already got them) and build 10 with a length of 1 Meter. I am not shure how to connect them yet. Wired or wireless (ESP8266???). I need to be able to connect them in serial and in parallel aswell. If they are just connected in serial I can use the controller and just extend the wire from one tube to the next. But that doesn't work in parallel. For sure I can write simple scripts with the "neopixel" library (already done that before) but using an app is much easier if one wants to change anything. And I want it to be simple so everyone can use it.

Is it possible to decode the data from the controller and mess with it in the arduino and then send it to the individual strips/tubes? This way I can configure serial, parallel, groups or what ever but still use the app (Magic Home Pro at the moment). I guess I would like to use the Neopixel Library but the other way around!? If that makes sense!?

@malte_entzmin

Other post/duplicate DELETED
Please do NOT cross post / duplicate as it wastes peoples time and efforts to have more than one post for a single topic.

Continued cross posting could result in a time out from the forum.

Could you also take a few moments to Learn How To Use The Forum.

Other general help and troubleshooting advice can be found here.
It will help you get the best out of the forum in the future.

My fault. I got confused and posted in the wrong section.