is it possible to step a steppermotor with a blink pulse?

Is it possible to step a stepper motor with a blink pulse?

I want to make a stepper motor do one step every time when the led pin goes LOW/HIGH, nothing more.
so: one blink = one step

Is there a good and easy stepperdriver that who will do the job?

I have a small nema15 motor and a pololu 4899 driver, but for some reason the stepperdriver won't do what i tell him te do.

Maybe there is better solution with an other stepperdriver or without a stepperdriver and only an elco,
or a dc motor do one turn every blink....

Thanks, for helping

(I am a beginner, please keep it simple)

Circuit and code please, then we can tell you where the problem is.

Thanks MarkT for your respons.

int ledStep = 13;
int dirPin = 12;

void setup() {

pinMode(13, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(12, OUTPUT);

}

void loop() {

digitalWrite(dirPin, HIGH);
  digitalWrite(ledStep, HIGH);  
  delay(100);             
  digitalWrite(ledStep, LOW);    
  delay(500);              
}

The Pololu 'step' is connected to pin 13 and the 'dir' to pin 12
5v power from arduino to driver
12v 500mA from arduino Vin to driver with capacitor 220uF 25V
RST to SLP connected bridge
Stepper 4 wire connected a-c-d-f

Most of the times the motor turns, then stops, then turns in the other direction... , but not always in this order, sometimes it skips a turn.

Maybe i distroyed already the driver.

So, except from circuit and code, it is not impossible to do one step every time the led pin goes LOW/HIGH?

Draw a schematic please that verbal description is totally inadequate. It sounds like you have not got a common ground.
What have you done with the enable and direction inputs to your driver?

i followed the minimal wiring diagram schematic from the Pololu page.

the enable pin is not connected
the direction pin is connected to 'dirpin' 12;

Yes, my common ground has not yet arrived.

Have you set the current correctly? This is important.