Is there a way to test WS2812B strip per LED?

Hi,
I am fairly new to electronics so sorry if I make little sense. I will try to be descriptive but to the point.

Is it possible somehow to test WS2812B LEDs (60 leds per meter strip) one(or few) at a time without cutting it in pieces?

If I connect gnd,data in. 5v+ to a working strip 1st led, then it lights the number of leds I programmed.
But if I connect to a 2nd or nth led nothing lights up

Because the strip I need to debug is glued to a wooden frame and I cannot just cut 128 leds and check them all separately.

I tried searching on internet whether its possible to connect them somehow to power and lit them up, but it seems like I cannot test them without programmed controller and a data pin.
Thank you in advance for the input

Show your test code you are trying.

Use CTRL T to format your code.
Attach your sketch between code tags
[code]Paste your sketch here[/code]

It is most basic setup with Adafruit NeoPixel strandtest example, don't know if it makes any sense on copy pasting all of it here both because how long it is and how very well spread it is across the forum.

the only two things I changed in that strandtest example is data pin and pixel count.

Same code worked for me in different setups. With(out) 200-470uF 16V caps, with(out) 330ohm resistor between data pin on arduino and datain on WS8212B. With only 4 led strip and with 128 led strip.

My question here is more about how to phisically verify if every led is working without cutting the led strip.
I am suspecting that something is with data line, so how would I test/verify that.

Thank you

If you want to test all the LEDs, first turn on all Red then Green Then Blue.

Let’s say you have a 60 LED strip, number of pixels will be 60.
That’s 60 X 3 rgb= 180 separate LEDs.
Turn on 60 red then green etc.

So if I understand correctly, if something is wrong with one led somewhere in the chain, other leds that follow would still light up?