Is there something like attachInterrupt() for internal interrupts?

I'm a software developer who has recently become interested in the Arduino, and now I'm trying my hand at interrupts.

A decent exercise in this area, I figured, would be to write some interrupt-driven code to handle a string of HC-SR04 ultrasonic transducers. I figure I can have each one of them attached to a ring buffer, and round-robin them in the background. Foreground code can then grab copies of the ring buffers whenever needed.

If you haven't worked with the HC-SR04 before, the deal is that you pulse its trigger pin for 10us, and then wait for a pulse from its echo pin, measure the length of that pulse, and derive distance-to-obstacle proportionally.

Since I have many transducers and only two external-interrupt pins, I figured I'd put a multiplexer between the HC-SR04s and pin 2.

So this is what I think I want to do, simplified and in pseudocode, for just one transducer, assuming that somehow we can get an interrupt to kick this all off:

ISR A:
Set trigger pin HIGH
Set alarm for 10us on ISR B
RETI

ISR B:
Set multiplexer on pin 2 to listen to correct echo pin
Set trigger pin LOW
Set watch for pin 2 to go HIGH on ISR C
RETI

ISR C:
Start timer
Set watch for pin 2 to go LOW on ISR D
RETI

ISR D:
Stop timer
Set to ignore activity on pin 2
Compute distance 0-255, apply to ring buffer
Advance pointers and whatnot to next transducer
Set alarm for whatever portion of 50ms has not yet elapsed on ISR A

I figure I can use something like this to get 20 readings per second, or 20 / n readings per second from each of n transducers. (My thinking is that pulsing more than one at once might cause crosstalk. Plus, it'd be hard.)

But to do this, I'm going to have to point Timer 2 at a succession of different ISRs--most clearly ISR A and ISR B, but I'm also planning to use it to time out the other steps if needed. That means I can't use the ISR() macro, because it's a compile-time thing.