Is this circuit right according to the diagram?

Hey guys,

I am new to circuitry and I need help verifying if my circuit is right according to a wiring diagram. The circuit is for a weight scale with the HX711 ADC amplifier.
Please refer to the following link for the project on Instructables. Please see the attached pictures and code that allows one to calibrate the sensor. I am supposed to get a relevant weight reading but all I get are zeros :frowning: .

I am unfortunately a noob at this, but hoping I can get some help and advice from experts like you all.
Kind Regards
V

/*
 Setup your scale and start the sketch WITHOUT a weight on the scale
 Once readings are displayed place the weight on the scale
 Press +/- or a/z to adjust the calibration_factor until the output readings match the known weight
 Arduino pin 6 -> HX711 CLK
 Arduino pin 5 -> HX711 DOUT
 Arduino pin 5V -> HX711 VCC
 Arduino pin GND -> HX711 GND 
*/

#include "HX711.h"

HX711 scale(5, 6);

float calibration_factor = 48100; // this calibration factor is adjusted according to my load cell
float units;
float ounces;

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.println("HX711 calibration sketch");
  Serial.println("Remove all weight from scale");
  Serial.println("After readings begin, place known weight on scale");
  Serial.println("Press + or a to increase calibration factor");
  Serial.println("Press - or z to decrease calibration factor");

scale.set_scale();
  scale.tare();  //Reset the scale to 0

long zero_factor = scale.read_average(); //Get a baseline reading
  Serial.print("Zero factor: "); //This can be used to remove the need to tare the scale. Useful in permanent scale projects.
  Serial.println(zero_factor);
}

void loop() {

scale.set_scale(calibration_factor); //Adjust to this calibration factor

Serial.print("Reading: ");
  units = scale.get_units(), 10;
  if (units < 0)
  {
    units = 0.00;
  }
  ounces = units * 0.035274;
  Serial.print(units);
  Serial.print(" kg");