Is this pins working like this ?.

Hello All,

I am a new to this Arduino. I have already experience in PIC 8 and 16 Bit and ARM controllers. But I am New to this Arduino. I love it also. Because this is C++.

I am using Original Pro mini.
Arduino v1.6.13.

I am developing Home Automation Projects.

I continuously confusing to choosing the pin functions.

Third Alternation(5-2-2016)

I found Default pins on UNO and Promini.
0,1 Hardware Serial.
Pwm pins 3, 5, 6, 9, 10, and 11.
Interrupts pins only 2,3 on uno and pro mini.

I am using these pins for these functions.

Hardware Serial - 0,1.---------------Bluetooth.
Interrupt pin - 2.-----------------Zero crossing detection for Dimming the 230volt AC bulb.
Software Serial - 3,4.---------------WiFi. Software Serial
Input - A0,A1,A2,A3,A4.----Buttons.
Output - A5,5,6,7,8.--------Relay and Triac BTA12.
Analog Inputs - A6,A7.-------------Pot input for vary the speed.
nRF24L01 - 9,10,11,12,13.-----nRF24L01 Radio Chip SPI.

Can I use these pins like this at a time. or any Restriction when I use this pins ?. Because I am using same ports as input and output also and even some pins also interrupt and spi.

Can I use Software Serial 3,4 ?

If I using these pins for these functions then I face any problem or may problem occur ?.

The main problems with using pins is if they have have specific purposes that you also want to use. The classic example would be using pins 0 and 1 for input or output and also trying to use the hardware Serial interface which is hard wired to use them.

Another gotcha is the use of the SPI pins, 10 (SS), 11 (MOSI), 12 (MISO) and 13 (SCK) the I2C pins, A4 (SDA) and A5 (SCL), for other purposes when also using SPI.

SureshKumar2610:
If I using these pins for these functions then I face any problem or may problem occur ?.

I think what you are proposing will work.