Issue with Bluetooth rotary phone project

Hello all,

What I am trying to do is make an Android device pair with an old 1950's Western Electrics rotary phone, similar to Sparkfun's discontinued model.

https://www.sparkfun.com/products/retired/8929

I need to be able to:

Dial and receive calls on the rotary phone, whenever the android is close enough to pair, just like a standard bluetooth headset.

I have an Elegoo Uno R3 and HC-05 connected together, and I am able to read data through the Serial monitor in the IDE coming from the Bluetooth terminal app on the Android. I am also able to read the dial through the serial monitor by connecting it to the arduino with jumpers and the library.

I am unsure of how to connect the Ground, power and two receiver wires coming from the headset to which pins on the Arduino.

I hope that makes sense as this is my first project and I have a very limited electronics background. I have googled extensively and found lots of wiring diagrams that show which wires are coming from the headset but none that explain how that can be translated to readable information by the arduino and sent through the HC-05 to a phone.

Thank you for any help and I hope I've provided enough information.

HC05 is not full duplex I see issues there already

What I am trying to do is make an Android device pair with an old 1950's Western Electrics rotary phone, similar to Sparkfun's discontinued model.

Can I just clarify, do you have a modern reproduction rotary phone similar to the Sparkfun one, or do you have an actual, vintage 1950s phone?

If the former, I'm sure someone here can help.

If the latter you might like to consider that Bluetooth wasn't even an idea in someone's head, let alone a working product in 1950.

Or am I missing something here?

It is an actual old phone.

Not sure what you mean, there are dozens of finished versions of what I am trying to build.